The Stella's Game Trilogy

Three books following four friends from 1963 to 1986

Stella’s Game: A Story of Friendships.

Cover of Stella's Game:
Cover of Stella’s Game: A Story of Friendships, Available now from fine booksellers everywhere

Growing up in affluence in the ’60s didn’t make anyone immune from the chaos…but Stella’s Game did.

Money couldn’t save kids in the suburbs from the troubles of the ’60s, especially in Detroit, but Stella’s Game did.

In the ’60s, people lost respect for institutions; then, there was Stella’s Game.

Before there were cell phones, there was Stella’s Game.

Before there was the internet, there was Stella’s Game.

Before there was Google, friends lost each other, but there was Stella’s Game.

Friends pick us up when we fall down, and if they can’t pick us up, they lie down and listen for a while.

From Stella’s Game

Stella’s Game: A Story of Friendships introduces four young people, and follows their lives from 1963 and the Kennedy assassination. to 1973, the end of Vietnam and the Nixon scandals.

Tideline: Friendship Abides

Watching the Tide Roll In and Out

Tideline picks up where Stella’s Game left off, following the friends from 1973 to 1986.

Look for Tideline in the spring of 2020.

The Safe Tree: Friendship Triumphs

The Tree Makes You Safe

The Safe Tree will complete the stories of the friends in 1986. Look for it at the end of 2020.